Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


WATCH: Wisconsin wins the Duke’s Mayo Bowl and then Graham Mertz accidentally breaks the trophy in the locker room

CHARLOTTE, NORTH CAROLINA - DECEMBER 30: Linebacker Jack Sanborn #57 of the Wisconsin Badgers is handed the MVP award following their 42-28 win over the Wake Forest Demon Deacons in the Duke's Mayo Bowl at Bank of America Stadium on December 30, 2020 in Charlotte, North Carolina. (Photo by Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images)

The important thing is that Wisconsin football won the Duke’s Mayo Bowl in convincing fashion over Wake Forest. The 42-28 win saw the Badgers pick off Demon Deacon’s QB Sam Hartman four times in the second half and cruise in the fourth quarter to their fourth win of the season.

What happened after? Well, the Duke’s Mayo Bowl trophy will not be coming home in one piece. Here is what it looked like in all its glory before it was handed to the Badgers:


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Larry King, the longtime CNN host who became an icon through his interviews with countless newsmakers and his sartorial sensibilities, has died. He was...


Police don’t seem to have felt the need to markedly adjust how they treat Black people, despite the various protests and marches last year...


GRAND PRAIRIE, Texas (CBSDFW.COM) – Officials with Grand Prairie ISD have apologized for a photo shared with all staff members of teachers wearing “Chucks &...


Frederick Cox, 18, was fatally shot in Nov. 2020 by a plainclothes Davidson County deputy after he attempted to usher funeral attendees to safety...

Read previous post:
LeBron James, Naomi Osaka Named Associated Press Male and Female Athletes of the Year

During a year that’s presented an endless succession of unprecedented challenges, LeBron James and Naomi Osaka dug deep and still managed to...